|Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3: System Administration Guide|
|Prev||Chapter 26. Apache HTTP Server Configuration||Next|
If you do not want to save your Apache HTTP Server configuration settings, click the Cancel button in the bottom right corner of the HTTP Configuration Tool window. You will be prompted to confirm this decision. If you click Yes to confirm this choice, your settings will not be saved.
If you want to save your Apache HTTP Server configuration settings, click the OK button in the bottom right corner of the HTTP Configuration Tool window. A dialog window will appear. If you answer Yes, your settings will be saved in /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf. Remember that your original configuration file will be overwritten.
If this is the first time that you have used the HTTP Configuration Tool, you will see a dialog window warning you that the configuration file has been manually modified. If the HTTP Configuration Tool detects that the httpd.conf configuration file has been manually modified, it will save the manually modified file as /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.bak.
After saving your settings, you must restart the httpd daemon with the command service httpd restart. You must be logged in as root to execute this command.